I lost my cat yesterday. I was so sad… and still  i am now. Its death reminds me of how short life is. It reminds me also that we will loose love if we love the immortal.

‘I hate death’ i said to myself. I hate that kind of destiny!! It’s a cruel destiny ever! ever!!!

You know what happend then? It was my heart talking to me, to take Qur’an and read something there. Something that The Creator has prepared to answer my problems everytime i need. I said ; NO! but my heart said yes…

I opened my holy book and my eyes directly starred at surah Yusuf. And I began to read…. words by words and they were HIS words…. for me. God was speaking to me…. thru a story…. subhanaaAllah….

My eyes were watering with tears….

It was a story of Propehet Yakub a.s. His beloved son Yusuf a.s was murdered by his other sons. He was so sad and he had to lose his youngest son too. But he said: “So patience is most fitting (for me). Maybe Allah will bring (back) them all to me (in the end). For HE is indeed full of knowledge and wisdom” (Yusuf:83)

And he turned away from them and said; “How great is my grief for Yusuf” and his eyes became white with sorrow and he was suppressed with silent sorrow.

He became blind becoz of his sorrow…. masyaa Allah. How patience he was…..

another ayah I read was: Yusuf :109 and 111

“…Do they not travel through the earth and see what was the end of those before them? But the home of hereafter is best, for those who do right. Will ye not then understand?”

“There is, in their stories, instruction for men endued with understanding. It is not a tale invented, but confirmation of what went before it, a detailed exposition of all things, and a guide and a mercy to any such as believe”

I can’t write all of my feeling…. it’s too many. But then I understand that death is not an ending but a new ‘true’ beggining for a better life, better than this dunya. Meanwhile to get that such a better life at the hereafter is “being patience and having faith” on HIM just like Prophet Yakub a.s did.

Indeed Love is a test for the believer….. have faith and be patience….

We will certainly test you, until We know those among you who strive, and those who are patient, and We will test your reactions.— Quran (Muhammad: 31)

f09cd5ef83346c8d2742af84eb027a83